Project 5: Logos

SianMcCuenP5logos

  • Description: Three logo variations for the same company.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I really enjoyed this assignment, I felt like I could really flex my creative muscles. First I created a bow, to use in all three logos, using the pen tool and the ellipse tool. I then chose two contrasting fonts to use in all three logos. For the first logo I used the bow in place of an “L.” I then did an internet search for “curly cues” to get some idea of what I wanted and then used the pen tool to create my own “curly swirl” for my second logo. For the last logo I created a braid using the pen tool and used my already created bow to finish it.  Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator
  • Message: Elenora Hair Accessories is an upscale little girl’s hair accessory line. 
  • Audience: Little girls and mothers of those little girls.
  • Top Thing Learned: Manipulating lines using the pen tool.
  • Three Color Scheme and Color Names:

Logo 1: Triadic: Teal, Gold, Violet

Logo 2: Analogous: Violet, Purple, Indigo

Logo 3: Monochromatic: Violet

  • Three sets of Title / Body Font Names & Categories: All three logos used the same type.

             Title- Name: Janda Elegant Handwriting Family: Script

             Body- Name: Bangla MN  Family: Sans Serif

  • Votes on favorite logo:
  • Top Logo = 5; Middle Logo = 7; Bottom Logo = 4;
  • My favorite logo is the bottom logo.
  • Print Quality Video

This entry was published on June 7, 2014 at 12:31 pm and is filed under Comm 130, Design. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Project 5: Logos

  1. I absolutely love your designs. They look very professional! I enjoy how each of them draws your eye to the bow then to the title. I feel like they’re very cute and definitely call out to your intended audience. They are each very much unique from the the rest.

    My blog

    • emlowdah1989 on said:

      These are great! I love your designs! They are all really creative and all tie into the same hair accessory company, but all in such a different way! I love them all, but if I had to choose, I think I would choose the middle one. Love them all!
      Here is mine:

      P5 – Logos

  2. Good job. Best I have seen.

Leave a comment